Reviews

Carolyn

9/25/2022

1   2   3   4   5 Two rescues for lost crown and in time for my picking up friends at Norfolk airport. So grateful. And all done with smiles!

Claire

9/15/2022

1   2   3   4   5 We love Parker Dental! My husband, daughter, and I all go here and it is the best dental care we have ever had. My husband refused to go to a dentist consistently for a long time because of how rough his dental experience was as a child, but he loves seeing Dr. Parker and the staff here and will now go consistently each time he has an appointment. The staff is kind, friendly, remembers you by name, and always makes you feel welcome. We have been going to the Ivy Road office since they opened and I couldn't ask for better care. Thank you so much for all you do for our family!

Dylan

9/15/2022

1   2   3   4   5 Despite not being a pediatric dentist office, I am consistently amazed by how wonderful everyone is with my children. They honestly love visiting so much and genuinely look forward to the appointments. Thank you so much for offering such a welcoming environment for our family!

Angelee

9/14/2022

1   2   3   4   5 This office always provides a pleasant, professional experience from the moment you arrive until completion of your dental services. All staff are very friendly, and I never leave disappointed with my overall care and//or follow-up instructions.

Lisa

8/17/2022

1   2   3   4   5 You guys are awesome!

Suzanne

8/11/2022

1   2   3   4   5 Amber was fantastic as usual. She was very kind, knowledgeable and answered my questions and did a great job.

Christina

8/4/2022

1   2   3   4   5 Excellent, friendly service. Best dental hygienist!

Roger

8/1/2022

1   2   3   4   5 This appointment was really smooth and easy, with two procedures done at once. Great work and beautiful result.

Catherine

8/1/2022

1   2   3   4   5 Everyone and everything is the best at your dental office. The only problem I had was the machine accepting credit card payment did not work, and I went to my bank to get cash to pay the bill. I'm sure that as efficient as the staff is the machine will be working on my next visit a week from Friday. Amber is the most wonderful hygienist I have ever experienced!

William

7/30/2022

1   2   3   4   5 Very good visit. Everything was perfect.

Joyce

7/23/2022

1   2   3   4   5 Very friendly and answered my questions

Nancy

6/16/2022

1   2   3   4   5 All good!

Ruby

6/10/2022

1   2   3   4   5 Friendly staff and Dr. Parker is great.

Tanya

5/29/2022

1   2   3   4   5 The best!! Professional, friendly, knowledgeable staff. Always impressed with the care and service received!

Joyce

5/19/2022

1   2   3   4   5 Dr. Parker and his staff are always friendly and professional.

Richard

5/19/2022

1   2   3   4   5 Friendly staff, no wait time, and excellent service, make a great office!

Celeste

4/29/2022

1   2   3   4   5 LOVE the people who work in this office! The staff is always so friendly and helpful. Dr. Parker is wonderful - he can [and does] fix any problem. And Anna - is THE BEST dental hygienist! Always does such a great job of cleaning my teeth. Very gentle touch. Friendly. And - just a genuinely nice person.

Angelo

4/21/2022

1   2   3   4   5 Dr. Jordan is great and personable. The staff all knows me and my family. It feels very comfortable

Suzanne

4/9/2022

1   2   3   4   5 always a pleasure

Gareth

3/31/2022

1   2   3   4   5 Excellent and friendly service, highly recommended!

Angelee

3/9/2022

1   2   3   4   5 Your office is welcoming and pleasant. I always feel like I'm receiving the best of service and am assured that any current issue will be addressed in a timely manner.

David

3/4/2022

1   2   3   4   5 Billing staff very helpful in trying to reduce cost by obtaining previous dental X-rays for the initial visit

Jonathan

3/2/2022

1   2   3   4  5 better muzak. Pretty old

Angela

2/23/2022

1   2   3   4   5 I've been going here for a few years now, I've always been pleased with my care.

Samuel

2/19/2022

1   2   3   4   5 Excellent experience.

Kevin

2/6/2022

1   2   3   4   5 Amber is the absolute best. Her attention to detail and demeanor are top notch.

Carl

2/3/2022

1   2   3   4   5 I have avoided going to the dentist for most of my life but your staff makes me feel very comfortable with the process.

Henry

1/27/2022

1   2   3   4   5 Great place if you want a good dentist.

Heidi

12/22/2021

1   2   3   4   5 Favorite dental team. Favorite hygienist and dentist I've ever had.

Denise

12/16/2021

1   2   3   4   5 If I could I would give them 10 stars

Kathy

12/16/2021

1   2   3   4   5 Perfect in every way!

Sandra

12/15/2021

1   2   3   4   5 Successful outcome. Thank you. Sandra

David

12/9/2021

1   2   3   4   5 Amber goes the extra mile to make the visit personal. Always nice to discuss upcoming holiday plans and family functions with her. Excellent cleanings and polishing's too! Five stars for Amber.....

Roger

12/2/2021

1   2   3   4   5 Amber did a really excellent job of cleaning my teeth.

Loren

12/1/2021

1   2   3   4   5 Exceptional, technically, interpersonally, and service-wise.

Ingrid

11/24/2021

1   2   3   4   5 Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Hygienists and dentists are very understanding, listen to your concerns, and spend time talking to you.

Emily

11/12/2021

1   2   3   4   5 I found this practice through the United Concordia website after moving to Charlottesville. Wonderful care. I have a lot of anxiety about seeing the dentist, so I was extremely relieved to find that Amber and Dr. Parker were kind, attentive, detailed, and gentle with my teeth. The desk staff were also very nice and courteous and the office was clean, pretty, easy to get to, and had easy parking. Everything I wanted. Highly recommend.

Robert

11/11/2021

1   2   3   4   5 You won't find a better dental practice than this. My family and I have been with Dr. Parker for years, and very pleased.

Charles

11/6/2021

1   2   3   4   5 Professional, attentive, and responsive.

Shayla

11/4/2021

1   2   3   4   5 Friendly check out staff, I love how Mickey (sp?) always calls me to fit me in for an earlier appointment if there are cancelations, my hygienist is easy to talk to and super gentle on my teeth, and Dr. Parker is also great. Thank you!!

Celeste

10/28/2021

1   2   3   4   5 No one looks forward to going to the dentist. But, I have to say....I absolutely love Dr. Parker and his entire staff! They are extremely professional, very friendly, and go out of their way to make everyone feel relaxed and welcome., starting with the receptionist. Dr. Parker stays abreast of all the current techniques and technology. No situation is a problem to him. My dental hygienist, Anna, is beyond wonderful. She cleans my teeth better than any other hygienist I've ever had (and, at 74...I've had quite a few!). Can't say enough good things about this dental office!

Sandra

10/7/2021

1   2   3   4   5 Wonderful staff---all!

Nancy

9/25/2021

1   2   3   4   5 I would gladly recommend you to family and friends

Brenda

9/19/2021

1   2   3   4   5 Perfect love the staff and Dr Parker to keep my smile

Christopher

9/19/2021

1   2   3   4   5 You guys are all awesome!!!!

Hugh

9/16/2021

1   2   3   4   5 Great experience, thank you!

Allan

8/19/2021

1   2   3   4   5 Very good cleaning—dentist not available but not needed this time

Megan

7/29/2021

1   2   3   4   5 Friendly staff, willing to answer any and all questions about what they're doing and why and what it means

Lisa

7/28/2021

1   2   3   4   5 Everyone is wonderful! I always feel welcome and comfortable.

Keri

7/24/2021

1   2   3   4   5 Wonderful staff

Henry

7/22/2021

1   2   3   4   5 Great practice!

Bryan

7/21/2021

1   2   3   4   5 The girl that performed my cleaning was real nice, friendly and professional as always.

Kathy

7/9/2021

1   2   3   4   5 Excellent as always

Elizabeth

7/8/2021

1   2   3   4   5 This is a thoughtful, considerate and highly competent dentist and dental staff. They have gone out of their way to accommodate my needs and requests, and they sincerely care about their patients. I would recommend this office to anyone who wants excellent dental health care.

Joyce

6/17/2021

1   2   3   4   5 Competent friendly persons work at this office.

Don

6/16/2021

1   2   3   4   5 Great job team!

Rebecca

6/12/2021

1   2   3   4   5 Anna was so patient and so gentle and kind with me! I usually dread dental visits but today might have changed that completely. Thank you!

Heidi

6/10/2021

1   2   3   4   5 Friendly staff, welcoming environment

Joyce

5/17/2021

1   2   3   4   5 The staff and dentist are friendly, helpful, professional, and very competent. I also appreciate the fact that I receive a text reminder about my appts.

Richard

5/14/2021

1   2   3   4   5 When I arrived at the office, I was greeted friendly, and waited just a minute. Then Anna, the Hygienist escorted me back. She was friendly, and did a good job. Doctor Parker looked over my xrays, looked my mouth over, and said everything looks good. I highly recommend Parker Dental Associates.

Joyce

5/13/2021

1   2   3   4   5 Everyone is friendly, efficient, and highly skilled.

Karen

5/12/2021

1   2   3   4   5 Great!

Bunny

5/5/2021

1   2   3   4   5 Superb!!! A great experience with a full cast of top quality professionals.

Kevin

5/1/2021

1   2   3   4   5 Thanks, no complaints!

Denise

4/29/2021

1   2   3   4   5 Staff is friendly and very updated on knowing what needs to be done with each patient

Celeste

4/29/2021

1   2   3   4   5 Love coming to this office. Warmly greeted - by name! - by front desk, Dr. Parker, and of course, by Anna. Staff is always genuinely friendly while still being professional. Anna - great hygienist. Dr. Parker....so good!

Mairi

4/19/2021

1   2   3   4   5 Anna is the best hygienist! I look forward to my visit with her every time. Dr. Parker is an excellent dentist - he is kind but also knowledgeable and skilled. He has done very technical procedures on my teeth and I am very happy with the outcome. He uses the best materials (for example, two crowns that I had replaced) and told me what was happening during each step which allowed me to relax and understand what was happening (and also how soon it would be over). I strongly recommend him.

Charles

4/15/2021

1   2   3   4   5 Professional and efficient operation with courteous staff. Good location. Good parking.

Shayla

4/8/2021

1   2   3   4   5 My hygienist (I think her name is Amber?) is so gentle and thorough and kind! I always enjoy when she works on my teeth and takes the time to answer my questions. I also really appreciate how efficiemt and thoughtful the front desk staff are when it comes to odd billing issues on my end.

Thomas

3/10/2021

1   2   3   4   5 highly responsive and welcoming at all stages. All members of the team were very kind and professional. Was also excited to support someone who had come through the UVA Wise campus.

Lena

2/25/2021

1   2   3   4   5 Amber, Laura and Dr. Parker provide wonderful service and make me feel very secure.

Angelee

2/24/2021

1   2   3   4   5 I enjoy benefiting from the diverse services and welcoming environment of this office. The wait time for appointments is minimal. The staff is very friendly and engaging. Given the restrictions of the pandemic, this office has taken specific precautions to keep both themselves and all patients safe.

Sandra

2/10/2021

1   2   3   4   5 I told my husband that I enjoyed my dental visit and he said 'that doesn't compute!'. No one has fun at a dental appointment! But it was as pleasant as a visit could be. Great thorough cleaning and convo with Amber and Nikki is always so great! Thanks, Sandra

Dwight

2/4/2021

1   2   3   4   5 ANNA!

Christopher

2/1/2021

1   2   3   4   5 mighty fine

Lisa

1/27/2021

1   2   3   4   5 I love everyone at Parker Dental Associates, fabulous team who strive to be the best.

Matthew

1/24/2021

1   2   3   4   5 Amber was very friendly and pleasant to deal with.

Don

1/18/2021

1   2   3   4   5 Great staff and prompt service

Anne

1/8/2021

1   2   3   4   5 Best dental office in Charlottesville!

William

1/7/2021

1   2   3   4   5 Amazing team! Everyone is so personable...love the consistency of the personnel...no turnover...they remember me and my family! Highly recommend!

Joanne

12/10/2020

1   2   3   4   5 Dr Parker and his office team are very delightful with their patients .They are kind and comforting. Dr Parker is gentle and very skillful and has a wonderful sense of humor as a bonus! I highly recommend this dentist office for cowards and tough guys!

Richard

12/10/2020

1   2   3   4   5 Great job!!!

Don

12/9/2020

1   2   3   4   5 Great start so far!

Heidi

12/5/2020

1   2   3   4   5 Great experience every time. Even during covid, I'm comfortable coming to the office and feel like all precautions are being taken.

Jason

12/3/2020

1   2   3   4   5 Final appointment due to moving, but always took great care of me. thank you

Linda

11/19/2020

1   2   3   4   5 Great always a pleasant visit

Kristal

11/16/2020

1   2   3   4   5 Such friendly staff and my hygienist Anna was so informative and did such an awesome job!

Richard

11/9/2020

1   2   3   4   5 Friendly staff and quick and easy!!

Denise

10/22/2020

1   2   3   4   5 I am so glad that I was looking on FaceBook the day I found this practice, everyone is very sweet and polite. Thanks again. I am a patient for life

Janet

10/22/2020

1   2   3   4   5 Everyone made it so easy and very friendly. Dr. Jordon is great and so caring.

Charles

10/1/2020

1   2   3   4   5 Prompt and efficient. I was referred to Central Virginia Endodontics -- they aren't able to see me for a month -- which is shade.

Stephanie

9/30/2020

1   2   3   4   5 I've always enjoyed my time at this office, even though I generally hate seeing the dentist. The staff here has always been extra friendly and has made a point to care for me well. Dr. Jordan also explained an upcoming procedure to me very clearly and helped calm my fears significantly.

James

9/24/2020

1   2   3   4   5 Staff should be commended for risking their own health for the dental health of the patients.

Angelo

8/20/2020

1   2   3   4   5 Dr. Jordan is the type of dentist everyone needs. The hygienists are exceptional

Kevin

8/5/2020

1   2   3   4   5 Thanks everyone.

Maggie

8/1/2020

1   2   3   4   5 I found this office from an ad on Facebook. I e-mailed them over the weekend, and on Tuesday they wrote back and actually had a cancellation that day, and slotted me in. Every person I talked to was friendly. The dental hygienist really did a fabulous job talking to me about taking care of my teeth and making suggestions. The dentist was friendly, and explained everything he was doing before he did it. The office manager clearly explained the charges to me for upcoming appointments and how my insurance worked. Overall I was very very impressed with everyone in this office, and have already recommended it to my family.

Joanne

7/27/2020

1   2   3   4   5 Excellent dentist excellent staff modern equipment File claims efficiently Professional and caring !

Kathy

7/27/2020

1   2   3   4   5 Kind, caring, friendly, they make sure that I am always comfortable. Excellent work. Highly recommend.

Christopher

7/27/2020

1   2   3   4   5 Still happy with the service.

Henry

7/16/2020

1   2   3   4   5 Great service.

Suzanne

7/16/2020

1   2   3   4   5 EVERYONE isso kind and considerate. Actually enjoy .y visits.

Anne

7/9/2020

1   2   3   4   5 I highly recommend Dr Parker and his staff to friends in the community.

Carolyn

7/7/2020

1   2   3   4   5 My only comment is that I have is that on multiple occasions I have been called and asked the day of my appointment to come in at a different time than my scheduled appointment time. (i.e. my appointment was scheduled for 12 noon and I received a call at 8:30am asking me to come in instead at 10am.) I do have a flexible schedule and am able to accommodate these changes, but doing so would be a challenge if I had kids, was working a less flexible job, etc.

Erik

6/26/2020

1   2   3   4   5 After losing my dentist of many years to marriage/relocation, I came to Dr. Parker's Office and have had consistently excellent care. The entire staff is so friendly and caring and knowledgeable. I am so happy with all the concern they show me each visit.

Leana

6/20/2020

1   2   3   4   5 Friendly and courteous staff. Excellent service

Stephen

6/17/2020

1   2   3   4   5 We have been going to Parker Dental for our dental needs and have been very pleased with the professional and friendly service.

Mary

6/17/2020

1   2   3   4   5 The staff here is lovely. They are professional, knowledgeable and empathetic. My needs are always met, questions answered, concerns taken seriously. They are genuine people.

Dwight

6/12/2020

1   2   3   4   5 Anna is a gift!

Heidi

6/7/2020

1   2   3   4   5 Friendly, professional, and did a great job making changes with Covid.

Joyce

6/7/2020

1   2   3   4   5 The staff are friendly, helpful, and competent. The dental hygienist told me if ever I have any questions after my appt., just call.

Shirley

5/31/2020

1   2   3   4   5 I had a different hygienist, I really liked her. She was gentle and thorough. You guys rock! Thanks.

Tess

5/31/2020

1   2   3   4   5 Our family has been going Dr. Parker’s office for several years now, and we’ve always appreciated how friendly and caring all the staff are, and how clean and efficient the office is - I’ve even recommended Dr. Parker’s office to friends of ours who are looking for a dentist. That said, I did have one little concern during my last appointment. When the hygienist was measuring my gums and recording the data on the computer I noticed that she was going back and forth between the computer keyboard and mouse and my mouth, all the while wearing the same pair of gloves. This process seems like it could easily have the potential to spread germs from the computer to my mouth and vice verse. She is a wonderful hygienist and I’ve enjoyed seeing her at each of appointments. My intention is only to make you aware of this small oversight so that no one gets sick.

Nikki

5/30/2020

1   2   3   4   5 Everyone was super friendly and caring and made me feel totally at ease. The hygienist and dentist took the time to talk with me and answer my questions, even the silly questions. They really went out of their way to make it a good experience. They also made sure that I signed a release form so that I can easily have my dental records sent to my new dentists after I relocate to another state.

Sandra

5/13/2020

1   2   3   4   5 Great visit. Kudos to Farren, Nikki, and Dr. Jordan. Thanks for taking care of me in the safest way possible given the crisis we all find ourselves in. Sandra

Barbara2022

3/27/2020

1   2   3   4   5 Very helpful FaceTime visit!

Laurie

2/27/2020

1   2   3   4   5 Awesome service as always!!! Great Staff!!

Shayla

1/30/2020

1   2   3   4   5 I have recommended Dr. Parker to several friends! Thank you for the thorough care and friendliness of your staff.

Hannah

1/18/2020

1   2   3   4   5 Dr Jordan and Anna were awesome to work with! They took time to answer all my questions thoroughly and really walked me through their assessment of my dental health. I felt like I was the center of their attention while I was there.

Jane

1/9/2020

1   2   3   4   5 Everyone was pleasant and efficient. More importantly, they were quite competent.

Anonymous

12/24/2019

1   2   3   4   5 Excellent experience! All staff professional, courteous, and skilled! Dr. Parker communicates and is a patient advocate. As a nurse, I would highly recommend this dentist and staff!

Parker

12/19/2019

1   2   3   4   5 Great day at the dentist!!

Judy

12/14/2019

1   2   3   4   5 I feel very fortunate to be with Parker Dental Associates. I know they have my best interest at heart and I am there so often, they are beginning to feel like my extended family!

William

12/5/2019

1   2   3   4   5 Excellent appointment on all dimensions A well-oiled machine. Thank you and congrats!

Charles

12/5/2019

1   2   3   4   5 Efficient and professional

Kristie

12/4/2019

1   2   3   4   5 It's a great dental office with amazing staff! Very happy with my families experiences at Parker Dental. Both Dr. Parker and Dr. Jordan are fantastic and listen to their patients needs and concerns. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a dental office.

Sarah

12/4/2019

1   2   3   4   5 Dr. Jordan and Amber are always so kind and do an amazing job! :)

Ruth

11/27/2019

1   2   3   4   5 Dr. Jordan and Amber are both thorough and friendly.

Joyce

11/20/2019

1   2   3   4   5 Very confident friendly dental crew. Amber does a good non painful job o teeth cleaning.

Christopher

11/19/2019

1   2   3   4   5 very well run and nice staff #5 and #11 above are essentially the same question are the suckers on the counter sugar free? Have a wonderful Thanksgiving and Christmas.

Richard

11/17/2019

1   2   3   4   5 Nice, quick wait, great Hygenist, and fast, friendly Doctor. Thanks!

Steven

11/10/2019

1   2   3   4   5 I really appreciate the stability and consistency of the (my :)) dental technician! It is great to see the same individual every 6 months!

Madeline

11/6/2019

1   2   3   4   5 This dental office is amazing!

Katherine

11/3/2019

1   2   3   4   5 This was the easiest crown replacement I’ve ever experienced. Dr. Parker is professional , meticulous and makes the patient’s comfort a priority. Highly recommend!

Lisa

10/23/2019

1   2   3   4   5 Amber is awesome, friendly, informative and gentle when she cleans my teeth.

Celeste

10/19/2019

1   2   3   4   5 Every single person, in this office, is extremely friendly, personable, and yet professional. Don't change a thingl!

Joanne

10/18/2019

1   2   3   4   5 Dr Parker and all the staff are professional and patient oriented. He has a very calming soothing manner and talks patients through the procedures. The staff are quick to bring a warm blanket or give and extra rinse to help with comfort. They help the patients to laugh during the dental appointments and take an interest in our well-being. They always make sure if I have pre medicated . They work well with insurance companies to process claims and only provide needed services. They are all wonderful and I consider them friends.

David

10/16/2019

1   2   3   4   5 The staff is great, very friendly. This was my second visit and got the same great, thorough cleaning as my first visit. Will definitely keep coming back

Angelee

10/9/2019

1   2   3   4   5 I'm getting my first dental implant. I can honestly say that, so far, the experience has been very favorable with little to no drama. Very appreciative!

Sharon

9/28/2019

1   2   3   4   5 I was pleased with the cleaning and subsequent filling I received and the front office staff is exceptionally good. Laura especially was helpful explaining an insurance issue.

William

8/30/2019

1   2   3   4   5 You are in good hands with this office. Great care! great staff!!

Lucas

8/22/2019

1   2   3   4   5 Extremely friendly, patient, and professional! Thank you!

Leanna

8/17/2019

1   2   3   4   5 I love Parker Dentistry! They are always kind and patient and personable. It has made going to dentist less of something I dread and more of something I look forward to.

Suzanne

8/1/2019

1   2   3